About Us

The Small Town Players, community theatre group, based in the Rexton, New Brunswick area, was founded in December of 1978, and its first production, entitled “Please No Flowers”, was staged at Bonar Law Memorial School in Rexton, New Brunswick the following April.

The Artistic Director was Jerry Cook, who continues to this day, and the original cast included Billy Flanagan, Donna Hebert, Jan Manger, Murray Murphy, Wally Murphy, Julie Price, Kevin Robertson, Joel Sawyer, and Debbie Thompson .

Over the years, the group has performed more than 20 plays and staged numerous music and skit shows as well as running a theatre camp for children for four summers. The group is always open to new members.

If you would like more information, please call Jan Manger at 506-523-9189.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.